~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


April 09, 2003 - 10:20 p.m.
Sorta


Today was kind of surprisingly busy. The morning was uneventful, but that's generally the case. At around 12:30, Christi came over because we were going dancing together. Our paper for ballroom is due on Friday, so we had to go this week. We should have expected that in the middle of a Wednesday afternoon, we'd be the only younguns in a room full of senior citizens. We felt quite out of place. It was alright though, just odd. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that, because there are about seventeen different freeways bearing the number 80, we got slightly lost on the way there.

After the dancing, we decided we were hungry and went to lunch at Sidewalk Pizza in East Sac. It's this tiny little place, but it's tasty. After Christi dropped me off, I went to the bank and the grocery store. While I was out, I also stopped at the new Curves for Women and got a job application. They just opened, and they're hiring.

I came home, killed about half an hour, and made dinner. Actually, first I made pudding, then I made dinner. Dinner today consisted of crepes. Go me. Feeling rather productive, I did the dishes really quick like before heading out to the show I had to see.

Speaking of the show, it was called Sorta, by Abandon Productions. I was expecting it to be stupid, and totally not worth my time and money. However, I was pleasantly surprised. It was funny as hell. It didn't really involve any real dancing or anything; it was short parodies of everyday activities. Hilarious. I don't know how widely this company tours, but if you hear they're coming to your city, go see it.

Now, I am home. Jamie's asleep. A candle is burning. That is all.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.