~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


April 29, 2003 - 9:24 p.m.
Adorkable


Ok, so the combination that we're being tested on on Thursday for Skills seriously sucks ass. Why? Because we have to improv it. I don't do improv. It's especially unenjoyable when you're not super familiar with the music. We heard the music for the first time today, and we only heard it three or four times. A minute and forty-five seconds is a really long time when you don't know what the hell you're doing.

For acting, my partner and I just rehearsed our scene. I got the short easy part, so I'm not overly worried. Although I was annoyed because we were rehearsing in the union, and people she knew kept stopping by and interrupting. But at least I got a free iced mocha, because she works at the Java City in there. She also gave me tips on what to stay away from.

So after that, I went back to the car, read a bit, and took a nap. And because I'm a thinker, I had brought my blanket, so I was nice and cozy. Nothing worth noting happened in history.

My break after that left me in a rotten mood, however. More specifically, Jamie left me in a rotten mood. You see, around three o'clock, she asked me if I wanted to go to Big Lots. I said that I had to go back to school in an hour. She asked me if I had to be there by four, or if I was leaving the house at four. I told her I was leaving at four. So she came over to my room (up until that point, we had been kind of yelling to each other across the hall), and this is the response she gave, and what pissed me off so much. "If you don't wanna go, just say you don't wanna go. Don't make up excuses that you need to go back to school." What the hell is that about?? I always have class at the same time, so why she got all huffy, I really don't understand. However, I haven't seen her since, so whatever.

Class today was super cool. We had a master class with Ron Cunningham. For those of you who are uninformed, he is the artistic director of the Sacramento Ballet. So yay. Christina said I looked very at home. She had to sit out, sadly. Actually, send a little prayer/happy thought/good vibe her way. She's going in for an MRI on Friday, because there's a small chance she might have brain cancer. I have more details than that, but I don't feel like writing all about it. So yeah, keep her in your thoughts (even though you don't know her). She's younger than me, and it's really scary.

So after class, I suggested that she come with me to Ben and Jerry's to partake of Free Cone Day. We took Lauren and Cynthia with us too. Mmmmm...chocolate fudge brownie on a cone...for free...yuuuuummmmm.

I came home, discovered that my ground beef had not yet thawed, and decided to have canned soup instead. And naturally, I watched American Idol. It was really good tonight! Ruben is soooooo cool. The girls did really well. It wasn't Joshua's night. I have a feeling he'll be the next one to go. And of course, there was Clay. The boy's got some pipes, dude. Seriously! He has got the most beautiful voice. Someone in the audience had an amusing sign about him. "Clay is Adorkable" It's amusing and endearing because it's so true. He is seriously the biggest dork ever. You can't help but love him.

I think that's all the rambling I have for tonight.

Ok, one more thing. Today is Holocaust Rememberance Day. Please take a moment to recall one of the biggest tragedies in human history. I know Holocaust survivors personally, so this is an important issue to me.

That is all. Good night.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.