~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


April 28, 2003 - 10:40 a.m.
Bizarro Dreams


Well, last night was the night of bizarro dreams.

In the first one, Sam and I were just hanging out at night, watching a movie. There came an unexpected knock at the door. (How we heard a knock over the rain, and from upstairs when the knock occurred downstairs, I do not know. Not the point, anyway.) Sam looked out the window, and I told him that if it was someone he didn't know, to not bother answering the door. He said he knew the person, just didn't feel like dealing with him. I told him not the answer the door then, but he did anyway. It ended up being some celebrity that Sam's not fond of. (I wanna say it was Wil Wheaton, but I could be wrong.) I'm not sure what happened next, but the police came to our door to ask about the death of our visitor. Somehow, the mirrored closet doors had come off their track, broken, and part of the mirror killed poor Wil. I think. We were held responsible, and arrested for murder. We were in jail, but it was surprisingly laid back. We were still able to hang out and converse and stuff. I think we got Billy Flynn (Richard Gere's character in Chicago) as our lawyer. That's all I remember of that one. It was weird.

The second was one quite odd too. You see, I had little bobber things that float in water (I don't quite remember what they're called) and they each had the name of a bay attached to them. (They actually looked like very small clay jars with lids, with the tags attached to the lids.) I had to go hang out in the ocean by Japan, and put the bobber things in the correct bays. So I had my collection of bay markers and my children's atlas, and I was treading water. I looked at the map, then at Japan, and I was able to recognize the shape of the land, because from my spot, I was able to see the entire island. All the bays were really close to each other, and not really near land (which makes me wonder how the hell they were bays to begin with). On a random note, did you know that Mandalay (sp?) Bay is near Japan? Anyway, a couple of times, the lids fell off the clay jars. I reached into the water, and got the lids that had gone seventy-five miles to the bottom of the ocean. Naturally, my head stayed above the surface of the water the whole time, and it was not a struggle at all to reach that far. So while I'm labeling the bays, I'm also IMing with Sam on my laptop. He noticed that I sounded kind of bummed, and said he'd come over. In no time at all, I was getting out of the ocean in my mother's living room, because Sam had gotten there already. I made him a sandwich and we curled up on the couch. Then I got all upset because I remembered that I had peanut butter, and didn't use it in his sandwich. He didn't care, but I did. So we were sitting there talking, and tossing the word pregnant around a lot. (I don't know why.) This prompted Sam to tell me that he thought it'd be a good idea for him to talk to my parents and aske them for their blessing. Not to get married or anything. Just sex. I did not think such a conversation was necessary. So I kept him from going over to the kitchen table where my mom was. However, a bit later, my sister needed me in the other room, and Sam seized the opportunity to go talk to my mom. I heard her exclaim that she didn't need to hear about us having sex. At some point, Sam was laying in the floor on his stomach with his shirt off. My sister was sitting on his back and popping pimples. I did not approve of this arrangement when I reentered the room. Then I heard about his talk with my mom, smacked his arm really hard, and woke up.

So...yeah. My dreams were odd.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.