~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


March 28, 2003 - 11:36 a.m.
Heaven in Automobile Form


So, it's been kind of a busy week. On Sunday, I drove down to Walnut Creek for rehearsal (after my rehearsal at school) and then went to my mom's. My dad stayed home on Monday to work on the van, so that I wouldn't have to fear death when driving around. (My poor car is still very dead, I am sad to announce.) Around 6:30 that night, he came in from the garage and announced that there was no way it was getting done that evening, so he'd rent me a car. The only place still open that late was at the Oakland Airport. So after many phone calls, Dad and I drove out there to get me a silver Cavalier. I never realized how ugly Cavaliers are. In any case, I didn't really care, because driving a car that ran completely smoothly for two days was simply divine. It was like heaven in automobile form.

I had school on Tuesday, which was pretty boring. Wednesday morning, I had to drive back to Concord to return the car. While there, I used my gift certificate for the salon in Antioch that Sam and his mommy go to, and got myself a new 'do. My hair's all layered now. It's totally cute. I don't know how long it will remain so adorable, because we all know I'm lazy and put no effort into my grooming. Anyway, so I did that, and then went to see Shellie and pick up some shoes for my Jazzee dance. It was good to hang out with her for a bit. And everytime I see her, I remember that I should call Michael and see how he's doing. OH! Fred and Ginger, the ducks, have returned. I didn't get to see them, but still. They were always cute.

After that, I went to mommy's and vegged until Sam came over. We took the rental car back to Oakland, and had lunch at Elephant Bar. Then we wandered around in the Willows. Because we could. I drove back (in the van) that night. I had school yesterday (and I decided to drop my stupid Criticism class), and KT came over and spent the night. It was totally cool of her to drive all the way up here just to hang out.

This morning was ballroom and a run to Kragen. Sam and I are going to Cabaret tonight. It should be good. I know some of the people in it.

I think that's about it. I'm gonna go wander. Or read. Probably read.

Tata.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.