~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


January 12, 2005 - 11:31 p.m.
Nerd Love


Hung out with Melissa today. Her grandma cancelled their lunch plans, so I went over earlier than originally planned and we did lunch at Pasta Pomadoro (sp?) then hit Borders, where I could not resist the urge to purchase a romance novel about nerds. I haven't read a romance in quite a while.
Then, when we got back to Melissa's, she did the impossible. She got me past my casting-on hump and I can now knit!! Not well, mind you. But I can knit.
Sam and I took his dad to dinner tonight for his birthday at Old Spaghetti Factory, where we almost were able to surprise Gene, but then he figured out that we told them it was his birthday. He got a candle in a dish because he didn't order dessert due to his diabetes.
While we waited for our table, we went next door, where I purchased another book. A much more practical one. It's called How to Dance Forever, and has advice for dancers on how to have longer careers. I've been eyeing it for a while, and they had it for only six bucks.
When we got back from dinner, Gene and Kathy watched West Wing, and after that, we all watched Sex and the City, which was really fantastic tonight.
I'm still trying to figure out if I should drive back home tonight or in the morning. I don't have anything with me, including drugs, which I think might be a problem.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.