~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


November 01, 2004 - 9:04 a.m.
Woo! Employment!


Guess who got a new job? Yes indeed, it is I. In the middle of last week I had been grumbling that the stupid Origins bitches weren't calling me for an interview after making it sound like they would. Naturally, a day after I made this statement, I checked my cell phone and lo and behold, a message from Origins asking when I can come in for an interview. Oops. So I went in Saturday night after my pappy and I had dinner and stuff (he came to visit). It was really casual and laid back, and I got to look at some of the products which look like a lot of fun. Then Shannon, the manager, asked when I can come in to fill out some paperwork. I did so yesterday during my lunch break at DHC, and the paperwork turned out to be an offer letter, tax forms, direct deposit stuff, and just all that fun "you're hired" stuff that you have to go through. So yay! As of November 15, I will be an official Part Time Guide at Origins. I'm really excited. Not just because now I don't have to stress out about whether or not the cart will stay open, but also because at Origins there is more room for growth and, and, AND...they have walls! That means I won't be dealing with the scum that frequents the mall. Just actual customers. I'm not happy that their dress code is all black (and more strict than DHC), but I think I'll live.
And by the way, I strongly recommend not going to the mall on Halloween. There are so many people, you are in constant fear of being trampled, and they're not even buying anything.
Anyway, I was going to try and do some homework, but it has occurred to me that I need to go to the department office and pick up a form so the degree evaluator will believe me that I do, in fact, have all my classes that I need taken care of.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.