~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


November 10, 2002 - 10:28 p.m.
Trapped


Hrm. I don't really have anything to say. Then again...maybe I do. I'm just not sure I want to get into it.

.

.

.

Fuck it. I'm tired of hiding.

Dear World,

Hey. How's it going? Have I neglected to mention lately that I'm a little frustrated? Well, I am. I'm tired of feeling like I'm trapped in a life I wasn't meant to live. I'm living a life that everyone expects me to live. In short, a lie. My plans involve something so much bigger than a college degree. I mean, yeah, it'll be nice to have. But I'm meant for something so much grander than being in school for decades on end, simply because I need a fancy piece of paper to hang on my wall so people will take me more serisously.

It's a little irritating when I tell people of my big plans and high ambitions, and they think I'm being "cute," or that I'll grow out of it. They worry, and want to protect me from you, World. I'm a big girl, after all, and perfectly capable of looking out for myself. I don't need to be protected from living my life. I want to be able to make my own mistakes and learn from them, without the universe getting all paranoid. I want to learn knew things, big or small, Malvie-esque or not, without everyone assuming the worst.

I've been in my cage all my life, always being protected. I want out.

Yours truly,

Malv

In other news, we performed Kimberly's new piece last night. It was really cool, just a little under-rehearsed. For me, at least.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.