~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


February 16, 2003 - 8:22 p.m.
Suck


I feel. Like absolute crap. I'm totally sick. I have just taken a big swig of DayQuil. My already hurty (I'm allowed to make up words if I feel like it, so shut up) throat did not enjoy the burning sensation that it brought on. Yummy. I filled myself up with soup and tea.

Besides that though, I'm royally pissed off. My damn car has crapped out on me. Again. I was coming back from Sam's house today, with plans to stop at Target. I got off the freeway, and stopped at the light. And my car died. And refused to start again. I turned on my hazard lights and tried to avoid making eye contact with all the people who had to go around me. One older gentleman was very nice, however. He pulled off to the curb, and pushed my corpse of a car to the side of the road, so I wasn't totally in the way. I sat and waited for my father to come rescue me. He came, couldn't get the car to work, and I called AAA. While we waited, I had a brilliant idea. I remembered that a while back, Todd had helped me in another car emergency, and the problem had been the fuse for the fuel pump. So I opened up the fuse box, and sure enough, the fuse was dead. So I replaced it, and the car started beautifully. I called AAA back to cancel the towing service. I headed toward Target, and Dad headed home. Or that was the plan, at least. I went about half a block before my car died again. I must thank my father for insisting that I have a cell phone, and that he had his with him. I called him, and he came to rescue me again. The brand new fuse I had just put in was burnt out. So I put in yet another one. I made it another half a block, and that one burnt out too. So I called AAA again and requested towing service, feeling like quite the idiot. The car is now sitting in my father's driveway. I may potentially need a new fuel pump, which might have to be ordered (that's what happens when you drive a very safe antique). This may cost $85-$125. I'm simply overjoyed. My poor father is taking the day off tomorrow to work on my piece of shit car, and I may or may not have to call in sick. (I feel ickerific anyway, so I was pondering it anyway.)

For the record, the Sears job sucks ass. They may absolutely no attention to employee needs. They scheduled me all day Tuesday, even though in the availability I provided them (four different times!!) clearly states that I'm at school all day on Tuesdays. Fuck wits. At least they approved me for a Sears Gold Mastercard. Yee haw.

I'm hoping to quit this job as soon as possible. It may not be too long, actually. Randy, my ballroom teacher, is helping me get in touch with a studio that may need a teacher. Cross your fingers for me. I really want this work out.

In the meantime though, just put me out of my misery. Please?


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.