~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


December 06, 2003 - 11:51 p.m.
Stripes


Yesterday was our "Sugar Plum Fairy Party" for work, and I made an appearance as the Fairy herself. I had to recite a lame little poem, and talk to my wand, which was super. Then I danced and took pictures with all the kids. I felt just like a mall Santa. But the kids enjoyed it, so it was okay. One of my students who was there asked me today in class if I was famous, since everyone was taking pictures with me. It was cute. Alas, my fame is still in hiding.

After work and a delightfully long nap this afternoon, I sent my resumes to two listings I've seen. One for a teaching position, and one at a skin care kiosk thing at the mall. The second one seems kind of eh, but it's $10.50 an hour, so I'm sure I could manage. I also found a listing for a babysitting job (yes, babysitting, but it's decent pay and I work with kids anyway), and I need to fill out the application that Sam brought me from the place he works at. At least one of those is bound to come through, right? Theoretically, I shouldn't even be having this whole employment problem, because I was supposed to go full-time in January. Well, I asked dear old Miss Deborah what's happening with the studio that was supposed to make this take place. It won't be up for another year or so. Stupid bitch lied through her teeth when she hired me. That's ok though. She's getting majorly screwed, come June. At least four or five of her six teachers will not be renewing their contracts after the recital.

In other news, tomorrow will be the beginning of hell week. I'm in tech all day for the Latin jazz show. It's completely stupid that we can't just be assigned certain windows of time to be there. Anyway, after that, we're in rehearsal every night until we open on Thursday, then performances until Saturday night. This is all on top of normal school stuff, tons of deadlines, the week before finals, work, and having to make a trip out to Walnut Creek on Monday. I still haven't figured out why the hell they scheduled massive amounts of unnecessary rehearsals and a show weekend right before finals, knowing that this semester, the two hardest classes in the program were offered and we all had to take them.

Now, because I update so rarely these days and have few other venues to vent my pet peeves, I have a question to address to the general public. What is the deal with the current trend in hair? It seems that everyone is getting their hair dyed really dark colors, and then putting bleach blond streaks in it. What is so appealing about having a striped head? I truly don't get it. One girl in my children's theatre class did that for her wedding. You have to wonder, how will she feel about that when she looks back at her wedding photos a few years from now?


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.