~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


February 09, 2003 - 8:52 p.m.
Stock


It feels like it's significantly later than nine. I'm pooped. I had to work today (grr), so I didn't get a chance to go to the Bay Area this weekend. Suck. I guess I could look at the positive side, and appreciate that I'll save money on currently overpriced gas. This is my last week of training at work. However, today there was some mention of possibly keeping me as a stockroom employee, rather than sales. I have no problem with this. In fact, I volunteered. I'm not in the mood to sell, sell, sell. And I don't want to work on commission. Besides, that stockroom is a disaster and needs all the help it can get. You know there's a problem when the sales associates go in there and are shocked and amazed when things are actually in order. I really do wonder how they make any sales.

I submitted a few resumes earlier in the week, so I'm still hoping to hear from those places. One's a teaching job and the other two are office jobs.

In other news, school's going ok. I'm actually making it to my morning class. It's not overly joyous getting up at the crack of dawn and scraping ice off my windshield, but at least I'm doing it. Aren't you proud?

The roommates have gone on a seven day cruise, so I have the house to myself all this week. I have no objections at all. I have nothing against them, but sometimes, I just enjoy my alone time.

That's about it from me tonight. I'm tired, and I might work on a bit of homework before bed.

Catch y'all later.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.