~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


April 01, 2004 - 3:33 a.m.
Not Working on My Paper


Holy crap. I haven't even turned my computer on for a couple of weeks. It wouldn't even be on right now, except I'm working on a paper that's due in a few hours. Have I mentioned that I'm burned out on school and that GE classes in particular suck ass? Well, it's true. I'm just so tired of writing papers. My women's studies teacher, who's actually pretty cool, thought she was giving us a break by having a take-home midterm. Um, not so much. It involves writing two three-page essays. I realize that three pages per topic is really not that bad. However, I would much rather get a study guide, look over the reading, and just take a test than try to find time to write six pages outside of class. I suppose technically, I could have done some of it this morning since there was no school (because apparently Cesar Chavez is important enough to observe, while presidents are not) but dude, I just wanted to sleep, and then I had to go to work. I will be so thrilled when I go back to only having two jobs (or maybe even one *gasp*). The one I can't wait to quit has just managed to piss me off even more. The dumb woman decided that we would not have a spring break, so I have to try to see my poor pappy earlier in the week instead of on actual Easter. He's almost all alone for the holiday because my mom is spending a month in Poland (she just left a few days ago) and the bro is going to Nevada. That leaves my sister, who lives up the mountain and it's not quite the same. And me, and now I can't even go on the real day unless I want to drive for eight hours in a single day.

Anyway, I suppose I should get back to my stupid paper. I have to be at school in about four hours.

In other news, Sam and I have been together for two years today.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.