~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


March 04, 2003 - 11:14 a.m.
Monologue


Don't start! Not again. Don't you dare! I am nobody's garbage! Not anymore! I've taken this long enough, mister! I'm not your god-damned dirty laundry! See, I had this crazy idea, yeah, all these years. Kept saying to myself, "Let it pass. Let it pass. He doesn't mean what he's saying. He's just drunk, that's all. It's the liquor talking. He loves me, sure. Sure he does. Just got a little drinking problem. He'll get over it. I'll help him. I'll...!" But then this morning after you yelled, after we fought, it finally hit me. After all these years. No, you don't have the problem, I do. I do, me! Hit me like a ton of bricks. You, you're just a god-damned drunk; a pathetic alcoholic! And me, I'm the wife who puts up with it. Silly me, huh?! So you see I've got the problem here, not you. You're fine, baby. Yeah, so go ahead, have one for me. 'Cause we're through. I'm leaving. Adios. See, God protects those who protect themselves. Self-preservation! So enjoy that drink. Yeah, drink it nice an' slow. Sip it as you watch me walk out the door. Then after that have another and another. And by the time you're all through, I'll be gone. Gone with the wind, baby. So drink up, your punching bag's about to go!

That would be the monologue I have to do for my acting class. I have a month to prepare. I think I'm gonna fail.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.