~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


October 13, 2003 - 9:15 p.m.
To Hell With Kaiser


I got a 100% on my kinesiology test. I missed a few points, but I made up for it on the extra credit question, so yee haw.

On a less pleasant note, Kaiser needs to go straight to the fiery pits of hell and hang out with Satan for a while. On Thursday, I called the prescription refill line to get my Allegra refilled. I pranced into the pharmacy on Friday, excited that my sinuses would experience the joys of being clear once more. It turns out, however, that Kaiser has decided that they no longer feel like carrying Allegra, so they are switching everyone over to generic Claritin. I panicked at once, as I used to use Claritin, and it worked well, but non-drowsy, it was not. I have since started taking it, and they seem to have changed it. It no longer knocks me out, but it also no longer does a damn thing for my allergies. So in the midst of coughing and wheezing this fine evening, I called them to make an appointment with my doctor (nurse practioner really, but whatever) to remedy this problem. I explained to the receptionist that I wanted different medication, and also, to discuss being tested for asthma with my doctor. This seemed to puzzle the poor little phone chick, so she transferred me to an advice nurse. Again, I had to explain my problem. "So, what do you want me to do for you?" was the thoughtful response I got from Senorita Advice. I practically spelled out for her that I wanted an appointment. She tried to convince me that someone I've never seen is my doctor. Upon some arm twisting on my part, she finally understood who it is that I usually see. So she left a message for my doctor, who will not be in till Wednesday. At that point, I'll get a call from someone who isn't dumber that dirt (I actually enjoy my nurse practioner), and if I'm lucky, I'll actually get an appointment. Until then, I get to take my crap ass Claritin wannabe, and hope for the best. My other option is to alternate OTC shit, and hope for the best, according to Senorita Advice. I couldn't help but turn smart ass on her at that point, and told her, "Well, I was doing really well with the Allegra, until you guys switched it."

It's amazing, really, how little they care.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.