~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


January 28, 2003 - 10:24 p.m.
And it begins anew


So today was the first day of school. Yippee. My father neglected to give me the wake up call I requested, so I woke up at 7:59. For my 8 o'clock class. I got to my second class at 9:15 due to having to park in the overflow lot, and an idiot moment. I misread my schedule, and went way the hell over to Shasta Hall, then realized that STH is actually the Studio Theater, that I had passed on my way to Shasta. My acting teacher seems really cool though, and there's no book for the class. AND he provided us with binders and paper to keep a journal for the class, which I thought was cool of him. AND we don't have class on Thursday. During my break, I went and stood in line to fork over my %&$ing $85.50 for the parking permit, and hiked back out to my car (thankfully, I did not get a ticket even though I had parked without a permit). Then I spent about half an hour in the garage trying to find a better spot, did my makeup, and went to history. As it turns out, we're supposed to have a book for that class. "It's not available," according to a source of Dale's. I later found out from someone who had gone to the bookstore that she had never placed an over for it. Stupid head. Then I went to Criticism. LindaG was not there because her father just passed away, so Dale stepped in to let us know. There will be no class on Thursday (and we're not sure when LindaG will be back). During my second break, I went to the bank to deposit some checks. Also ordered new checks. I decided to splurge and get cute ones with nicer writing. Then I hung out with Jamie for a bit, and went back to school for jazz. Dale again. Would you like a ruler with which to measure my joy? She kept us there for almost the whole period, but she said nothing that we didn't all know already. We have to wear all black for jazz. How boring.

Oh, and the lighting class that I signed up for? The one that's required and not offered very often? The one that everyone needed and was full? It's been cancelled. In a way it's good, because I won't have to go to school on Fridays. But it's not so great because I wanted to get it over with. So...for those of you keeping track, my one class that I REALLY wanted (advanced ballet) and my class that's hard to get into and is required (lighting) have both been cancelled. Why was the lighting class cancelled, you ask? Because the teacher who teaches it is a part-timer, and they didn't notice until after the class was full that they had given her too many units. That is truly the dumbest thing I've heard all day.

Anyway, after school, I went to Target with Jamie and got the rest of Kyle's birthday present and some other stuff. When we got home, Jamie made pudding (successfully!) and we watched American Idol. *hangs head* Yes, I've joined the masses and am watching it.

I think that about covers everything. I have a long day tomorrow, so I need to get going.

Ciao.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.