~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


February 26, 2005 - 10:44 a.m.
Worthless Interview


It's amazing how it's been over three weeks since my last update and I don't have a thing to report. Seriously, my life is lame. I sit on my couch, sometimes pick up the apartment, and work. That is all. I think the most important thing I can share is that I borrowed the first season of Punky Brewster on DVD from Isaac and have almost finished watching that. Also, I borrowed the soundtrack from Wicked, which is wickedly good. Yes, bad pun. I know.
I'm in the Bay Area right now, as the class I used to teach on Saturday mornings got moved to Thursday nights, so I currently have Saturdays off. I'm gonna go to Encore and see if they can use some help on Saturdays (and maybe Monday mornings) to make a few extra bucks. The studio is trying to come up with more stuff for me to do (teaching tumbling for tots, mommy-and-me classes, working in the office, that kind of stuff). I had an interview on Wednesday at another studio and promptly emailed them to shove their job up their ass, except in much more professional tones. The lady just did not impress me at all. 1) She was late to the interview. 2) I was lucky to have remembered a copy of my resume, because she did not. 3) She didn't remember who she was interviewing when she got there ("You're the one who has dance experience, but not teaching experience, right?" Um...wrong!) 4) She conducted the entire interview standing up, even though we were surrounded be tables and chairs. 5) She offered me crappy money and even crappier hours, saying that this would be reviewed after three months of employment to make sure I fit their environment and was responsible and organized enough to get more. 6) It was primarily a hip-hop studio, and not really up my ally. Oh well.
So anyway, I think that is all. I'm gonna go frolic about since I have the entire day to do so.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.