~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


October 09, 2003 - 9:07 p.m.
Death to Dale


So the CODA show is two weeks from Saturday. Kimberly informed me today that she wants me to start learning a solo this weekend. No pressure at all. Actually, I'm excited. I haven't had a solo in anything since I was eighteen, and this sounds like a really good work. Eventually, it'll turn into a big long piece that we'll take on tour. For the purposes of this show, it'll just be me dancing to a live a capela singer.

I taught my first jazz class yesterday, and that was super fun. I only have two girls so far, but we'll be doing some publicity in the next week or two, so that should pick up.

School, on the other hand, is pissing me off. I can't stand Dale, which is a bit of a problem, seeing as I have two classes with her. She keeps ripping all my work to shreds. I just nod and refrain from telling what I really think of her. At least my Dance Kinesiology class isn't bad. Most people in there are totally stressing, but we had our test on Wednesday, and it felt really easy. And my Children's Theatre class? Never has a class had "Easy A" plastered all over it like this one. Same with ballroom, which is still as fun as ever. Actually, it's very exciting. Randy uses me for the majority of the demos, and I actually get to dance with males. It's nice being able to just follow. Last semester, I got really good at leading, but forgot how to be the girl.

I smell. I'm gonna go take a shower. I think.

Tootles.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.