~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


December 13, 2003 - 11:47 p.m.
Anti-Christmas


The show is over. Thank the heavens. Now I can focus all my stress and energy on writing papers, finals, and job interviews, and first of which is tomorrow. As soon as I'm done here, I'm going to investigate their website, so I can at least act informed. When my last paper is typed and turned in, and my last dance performed, I do believe I will simply fall over and listen to the heavenly choirs that have been in hiding all this semester.

What I'm not looking forward to this year, on the other hand, is Christmas. At all! I've never been less into it. This whole being broke and not being able to get people stuff sucks major ass. I've always loved the time leading up to the holidays, when I could spend my evenings watching television or listening to music, and wrapping everyone's gifts in pretty paper that's just right. Instead, this year I am overwhelmed with guilt and totally depressed. I feel I've accomplished next to nothing this semester, and that I've become a total failure as an adult. Sam keeps reassuring me that it's not really my fault, and that I got swindled into signing a contract at a shitty job. He's right. However, when I see my stack of bills and then look at my bank balance, it's hard to feel good about myself. I'm hoping the break from school allows me to destress, and that these interviews go well, because otherwise, I really will go insane.

Anyway, I need to go remove my face, so I'm off.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.