~CONTENTS

~Archives
~Newest
~Profile
~Cast
~Rings
~Email
~Guestbook
~Host

~LAST FEW:

So Long, Farewell - 11:25 a.m. , September 22, 2005

Louie - 11:43 p.m. , September 17, 2005

Asthma - 11:24 p.m. , August 23, 2005

Grateful - 12:10 a.m. , August 21, 2005

Books and Stuff - 10:44 p.m. , July 10, 2005

Template by
Melissa


2001-06-15 - 11:27 p.m.
Oh what a fabulous day


My connection was crap yesterday, hence no entry. It was a fairly uneventful day anyway. I worked, some guy tried to strike up conversation (Kim and I were entertained), I came home, and I took a nap. Woohoo.

Today, for no apparent reason, was a great day. I got to work, and instead of Tami (the annoying general manager), Kelly was there (the cool pleasanton manager). I had to work all of two hours before heading over to the studio to teach. That went well, and then I went to the mall to get Jen and Robert's wedding present. Yes, I realize it's a little delayed, but the reception is on Sunday. The people at Williams-Sonoma are so fabulous. I asked to look at the registry and the computer was being stupid. The lady was really nice though, and apologized about a million times. Once the list was printed out, she helped me out with some other stuff, and wrapped the gift. I realize this is all part of her job, but she and the other girl there were so sweet about it, and kept checking to see if I need anything while I waited. The first lady wished me a happy birthday before I left (she saw the date on my license after I wrote a check). I'm so excited that such great customer service still exists. Kudos to Williams-Sonoma. I went to Grain D'or after that for an iced mocha...and they were all out of ice. Yes, ok. It was very tragic, but I got a Snapple instead (because you *needed* to know). I went home, took a nap, hung out. The rest of the day was fairly boring. I went to Safeway and ran into the lady who was in charge of my charter school class at the studio. That was cool. I was in such a good mood today that I let a lady go in front of me in the checkout line because she had fewer items than me.

Oh, and I finalized Mellie's birthday present. I told her not to make plans for the day that it's happening, and she thought that it's a party (which she said she doesn't want) or that we'd go clubbing or something. WRONG! I can't say what it is on here because she reads it, but I have this little voice that's telling me she'll enjoy it much =o) ::pats self on back::

It's been such a great day =o)

Tootles.


then - now


All content copyright © Malvina O. 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.